With a Flex classroom subscription, you are able to reset and reuse student seats.
Once you archive a classroom or a student, you will regain their seats and will be able to add new students instead. 

If you are finished with a classroom and would like to regain their seats for a new group of students, you would need to 'Archive' the classroom by following these steps:

  1. Go to the My Classrooms page so that you can view all of your current classrooms on CodeMonkey.
  2. In order to archive a classroom, click on the ARCHIVE button. You will be prompted with a new window.

You also have the option to Archive an individual student, by following these steps:

  1. Go to the My Classrooms page so that you can view all of your current classrooms on CodeMonkey.
  2. Locate the classroom in which the student is in, click on it.
  3. Go to the 'Students' tab.
  4. Locate the student you would like to archive, and click on the 'Archive' button.

5. Once the student is archived, this will free up space in your overall quota to use.


More relevant articles:
What is a Flex classroom subscription?

Did this answer your question?