Follow these steps for setting-up your new CodeMonkey subscription:

  1. Archive non-continuing students. From your ‘My Classrooms’ page, click on the classroom you would like to continue with and go to the Students tab. Review the student list and archive students who no longer need access to CodeMonkey.

  2. Upgrade. Return to your ‘My Classrooms’ page, locate the classroom and click on the UPGRADE button.

  3. Add students. In case you are looking to have other students join this class, share the class code with them. They will be able to join using their existing account, or by first creating an account (if they are new to CodeMonkey).

  4. Assign courses. Assign the courses you would like your classroom to have access to (Coding Adventure Part 1 and the Hour of Code activities will be assigned by default).

  5. Archive. To “clean-up” your My Classrooms list, archive old classrooms you no longer need.

*These instructions are relevant for customers purchasing directly through CodeMonkey. When purchasing through a CodeMonkey representative, please reach out to your contact person for any questions or write us at support@codemonkey.com

More tips for your set-up:

Questions?

Contact us at support@codemonkey.com



Did this answer your question?